Big Game – Big Game (CD)

219 kr

Kommer i lager skiftet juni/juli.

BIG GAME is the Recording project launched by Mid-West Guitarist, Singer/Songwriter John McAfee in the Summer of 1995 after leaving his former band “The Affair” (Mind Dust Records) of 11 years where he paid his dues playing as many as 300 dates a year recording and touring extensively in the U.S.A., Canada, and abroad (Richard Josef Soviet Glastnost Tour 1989) receiving MTV and Radio airplay. John was also an endorsing artist for GHS Strings, Washburn Guitars, Evans Guitar Products, and Laney Amplification.
On Drums and backing Vocals, John’s long-time friend, former band mate and future Brother–in-law Sid Sidall (The Affair, Shyster, Classic IV). Sid’s showmanship and technical finesse was the heart of this red-blooded American Rock & Roll Band. Sid was also known for his work in radio as program director for Toledo’s Rock Station WIOT FM 104.
Bass guitar duties are provided by Nep Sindel (VXN a.k.a. Edwin Dare, D.E.Z., Wolfgang, Gunnar Ross). Nep’s reputation as an accomplished Bassist and Songwriter is well known in the Detroit area, and not only confirms his maturity as a pocket groove player, but also in his contributions as a performer and songwriting team player.
Last but certainly not least on Guitars and Vocals is Dan Strickland (D.E.Z., Wolfgang). Dan’s extensive musical background and classical training often fuels his creative fire as a soloist and songwriter. A multi-instrumentalist, Dan’s use of musical textures adds to the identifiable edge and energy of the band, which is undeniable on tracks like “The Assassin” and Instrumental “Goin Off”.
This Lineup produced an original 5 song EP released in 1996. With 12 other songs that never made it past the Demo stage and live performance, the band went on to headline regional shows and provide support for acts like The Spin Doctors, Vince Neil, .38 Special and more until the turn of the decade.

Kan restnoteras


  • Disc 1-2 CD 40:-
  • Disc 3-4 CD 50 kr.
  • Disc 5-9 CD's 60 kr.
  • Disc 1-2 LP 70 kr.
  • Disc 3-4 LP 110 kr.
Artikelnr: MRC508 Kategori: